A message from Miyagi Ken

Everyone can make a difference, maybe it is a small thing, some days of your life, but it is a big thing and important days for someone else’s life.

I think this is the most important message from my 7 days work in Ishinomaki (9 days in total) so many things to say, stories to tell, the important thing is the people, I could not/ and can not stop thinking that everyone can be in the same situation, need help and support.

For the last 2 days my arm was in bad pain, I went to hospital yesterday, the doctor said maybe another 2 weeks. as a student this not a good news, but I am not sorry for that. I wish only to recover and study so I can find another time to return back and help if I can.

In some moments we asked ourselves, what is the importance of what we do? it is still a tiny thing if we look to the whole picture, but when the day end, the task finish we find someone happy and appreciating what we did for him in his small world. for that my message is: Everyone can make a difference, maybe it is a small thing, some days of your life, but it is a big thing and important days for someone else’s life.

Maybe we can not see the difference when we look to the whole picture, but we can when we focus on someone world…… we make a difference for him/ his family and life.

I wish everyone can go and help, give hope and support people because we too need/ will need someone to help and support.

Abeer Yassin
Egyptian
Graduate student, ICU (Tokyo)

2 Comments on “A message from Miyagi Ken”

  1. iidaruth says:

    Good for you, Abeer! I’m so glad you went to Miyagi Ken. You’re right to say that what’s a small thing for you–just a few days out of your life–can make a huge difference in someone else’s life. My daughter is a High School student at ICU, and I hope she can volunteer like you did. Good luck with the pain in your arm….it was worth it!

    • abeer says:

      Thanks for your reply, yes it deserve it for sure. I wish your daughter did find time to help in any way. And, I wish I can return again to help if I can. However, I do wish they will not need any help in near future.
      abeer


Leave a Reply

